Long time!

16 10 2012

Hello friends! I have been a very bad blogger for the last…..way too many months. A lot of things have happened since my last blog post – most excitingly, our engagement! Sam proposed on our 6 year anniversary with a ring made from his great grandma’s diamonds (love!). Since then the wedding planning has been in full swing. Today marks 200 days until the big celebration, so for those interested here are the updates on our plans:

  • Hired wedding planner (same one my bff Kim is using for her wedding 6 weeks earlier earlier)
  • Booked our location: Laguna Gloria – a favorite spot from my childhood that I have wanted to get married at since I was in highschool
  • Engagement photos were taken on the lake in Austin (see facebook for some examples!)
  • Chose our caterer who will provide food for our Texas and NOLA stations and our wedding cake (this was Sam’s favorite part)
  • Chose our florist who is making beautiful arrangements in all white for the ceremony and reception
  • Booked locations for our rehearsal dinner and wedding afterparty
  • Chose our DJ and ceremony music
  • Sent out save the dates – now designing the invitations with the help of one of my sisters fabulous designer friends!
  • My parents threw us great engagement parties in Little Rock and Austin
  • I picked out my dress with the help of my wonderful mom and bridesmaids
  • Sam picked out his suits for him and groomsmen
  • Booked our honeymoon in Jamaica

In other news, I finished my year long pediatric PT residency and was asked to stay on with my amazing company in a position that I love. Sam is well into his last year of medical school and has been invited to interview for residency programs at 12 different hospitals across the country. This time next year we could be in Dallas, Houston, NOLA, Charleston, Denver, Nashville, Little Rock, Asheville or Arizona!

Actions

Information

One response

16 10 2012
Mark McKinnon

Great update and summary B-Lou

Leave a Reply

