Happy 2012 from Sam and Brita’s Bungalow!

2 01 2012

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Hope everyone had a wonderful holiday. Sam and I spent Christmas with our respective families and then met up in Breckenridge for a few days of skiing and then down to Denver to ring in the new year with my crazy cousins.

This year I decided to make a few homemade gifts for my family and friends. I sincerely LOVE shopping for gifts for people so I don’t think I will ever switch completely to homemade ones, BUT with this new crafting hobby I just couldn’t resist. So here are a few of the things I made:

Lavender Oatmeal Soap

Poured into a cookie cutter to make fleur de lis shapes

Scarves made from men's cotton t-shirts

I made two different kinds of scarves from a bunch of different colored mens XXL tees that I got from Target. They were soooo easy to make and super cute. I will definitely be making a Goodwill run to find some more t-shirts to convert!

Photo Canvas Project

Mom requested some photos for Christmas, so I thought I would make a homemade canvas. Just a printed black and white photo, 8×10 canvas, scrapbook paper and mod podge….

FInished product!

Here is my ever growing list of house resolutions for the new year:

1. New granite kitchen countertops

2. New coat of paint on the exterior of the house….and maybe a red front door?

3. Stealing my mom’s sewing machine for more crafting

4. Get (or have Sam build) a crafting table for our office

5. Build a bar height table for our sunroom

6. Get rid of the ironwork on our front porch and replace with wood columns

 

Here’s hoping we can accomplish at least some of these tasks in 2012!

Actions

Information

2 responses

2 01 2012
Mark M

The photo canvas is amazing!

2 01 2012
Diane Morrison

B Lou, I have a sewing machine from the fifties, with all the accessories. If you would like it, it’s yours! Email or message me on FB.

Leave a Reply

