Quick Weekend Crafts

10 12 2011

As I was lounging on the couch this morning, Sam said to me “no crafting today?”

I told him, no I did quite a bit this week so I’m taking a break. Well not an hour later something came over me and I just HAD to make something! So I picked an easy quick DIY from Pinterest that I already had all the supplies for in the house: Magazine/Mail/Bill organizers.

Started with cereal boxes from my pantry

Cut them on a diagonal

Then I used some Mod Podge and some black&white scrapbook paper to cover the sides. Took me about 5 minutes per box. They aren’t perfect….I’m still perfecting my mod-podging. But they definitely serve their purpose!

Finished product!

I have one for work stuff, bills, and misc.

Sam and I also received our first Christmas present yesterday from my mom: a beautiful yellow vase for our mantle!

Thanks Mom!

Now I’m off to put together my outfit for our 2nd Ugly Christmas Sweater party of the weekend!¬†Mele Kalikimaka!

Actions

Information

One response

10 12 2011
Mark McKinnon

You just continue to amaze with this home decorating talent!

Leave a Reply

