It’s been a while!

28 06 2011

I apologize for my lack of posts in the past few weeks….I had a little thing called a board exam to take! And – drum roll please – I PASSED! What a relief. So now I can go back to focusing on my pretty little house. Here are a few things that have happened since I last updated.

We got a new front door. Doesn’t sound too exciting, but believe me it was. Still need to paint the new frame – and I’m thinkin’ about painting the door red. What do yall think?

Our door before

New door from the inside

New door from the outside

Next, I got a few pillows to spruce up the new porch swing – and Sam whipped up a couple mojitos from the orange mint in our garden that his mom gave us. Yum!

The master bartender at work

The perfect summer drink

love it!

 

And finally here’s a few food pics to end the post:

Creamy tomato basil pasta made with basil from our garden!

Salmon, avocado and corn tostadas.

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 06 2011
Mark McKinnon

Love the door. Swing looks great. Mojitos look delicious!

28 06 2011
Mom

Precious porch! I vote paint the door yellow…

Leave a Reply

