Girly Things

27 05 2011

So, living with a boy means toning down the girly things. And in my case Sam has said “no more fleur de lis!”…so there’s that too. BUT there’s one thing he’ll just have to live with – jewelry! My project for today was to hang my necklaces.

So I found a super cute yellow corkboard at Steinmart ($10!). Here’s the before pic:

Next step: hammer thumbtacks into the board and hang jewelry!

Thanks to Kimberly for the inspiration from years ago – I finally got around to doing it!

And just for kicks – here’s a pic of the rest of my jewelry

Earrings and rings on top, bracelets on bottom. Successful project day!

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

